Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
CONASENSE Workshop 2023

13th CONASENSE Workshop – co-located with IEEE WPMC2023 – CALL FOR PAPERS

Workshop: 21.11.2023 (tentative); IEEE WPMC 2023: 19.11.2023-22.11.2023

The definition of a sustainable 6G ecosystem requires an interdisciplinary debate that can bring together experts from multiple fields, including communications, sensing, people/centric, sustainable services. Driving this vision from a technology perspective is the use of virtualization and softwarization to assist support to a vast number of active devices, while integrating a high capability of adaptation.

CONASENSE2023 focuses on the need to address such adaptation from a cross-layer perspective, where computation and networking become intertwined due to softwarization. The workshop focuses on work that addresses a 6G paradigm that can be addressed by working together 4 different computational areas: communications; satellites and navigation; sensing; people-centric services.

CONASENSE 2023, co-located with IEEE WPMC (technically co-sponsored by IEEE ComSoc) follows the rules of IEEE WPMC 2023 for paper submission and accepts both full and short-papers. Full papers (6 plus 1 pages; USD 100 for each extra page) address mature work on related fields, covering in detail the developed research, sharing information on models, architectures, experimentation, use-cases, etc. Short- papers (2-4 pages) address work under development, where solutions are being advocated, but experimentation may still be an early stage.

Paper submission via the IEEE WPMC 2023 EDAS

• Paper submission, 15.09.2023 extended to 22.09.2023 (strict deadline)
• Notification of acceptance, 10.10.2023
• Camera-ready submission, 31.10.2023

Topics of interest for CONASENSE 2023 include but are not limited to:

– Communications.
▪ Unified architectural communications involving ground to spaceborne infrastructures
▪ quantum communications and their role and challenges in 6G;
▪ Sustainable and green Edge-Cloud architectures
▪ Open vRAN architectures, covering the far Edge.
▪ AI-driven networking management
▪ Semantic communications for supporting multiverse scenarios

– Satellites and Navigation
◦ Orchestration across terrestrial and non-terrestrial networks
◦ Joint sensing and localization
◦ Routing for smart constellations

– Sensing.
◦ Joint sensing and communications
◦ IoT communication and orchestration
◦ Large-scale sensing scenarios challenges
◦ AI-based sensing

– Services
◦ Use-case experimentation for People-centric sustainable services relying on communications, sensing, satellites and navigation
◦ Experimental frameworks, living labs, devising 6G design.
◦ Sustainable design of services.


CONASENSE Steering Committee

◦ Ramjee Prasad, CGC, Aarhus University, Denmark
◦ Rute C. Sofia, fortiss,

Publicity Chair/Treasurer: Paulo Rufino, CGC, Aarhus University

Technical Programme Committee:
Chair: Prof. Eduardo Cerqueira, UFPA, Brazil

TPC members:

Rodolfo Azevedo, Unicamp, Brazil
Ernestina Cianca, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Mauro de Sanctis, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
Valerio Frascolla, Intel, Germany
Frederic Harris, University of California, San Diego, USA
Martjin Berend Kuipers, University Lusiada, Portugal
Navin Kumar, Amrita University, India
Lefteris Mamatas, University of Democritus, Greece
Paulo Mendes, Airbus, Germany
Albena Mihovska, Aarhus University, Denmark
Werner Mohr, Germany
Simone Morosi, University of Florence – CNIT
Homayoun Nikookar, Netherlands Defense Academy, Netherlands
Milica Pejanovic-Djurisic, University of Montenegro
Vladimir Poulkov, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Anand Prasad, Deloitte Tohmatsu Cyber LLC, Japan
Denis Rosario, UFPA, Brazil
Avik Santra, Infineon, Germany
Paulo José Spaccaquerche, ABINC, Brazil
Jorge Sa Silva, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Per Valter, Aarhus University, Denmark
Atanas Vlahov, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Luis M. Contreras, Telefonica, Spain
Mianxiong Dong, Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan
Oriol Sallent, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Vassilis Tsaoussidis, Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
Fumiyuki Adachi, University of Tohoko, Japan
Qasim Ahmed, University of Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Luis M. Contreras, Telefonica, Spain
Mauro de Sanctis, University of Rome “Tor Vergata”, Italy
Satoshi Denno, Okayama University, Japan
Mianxiong Dong, Muroran Institute of Technology, Japan
Ana Maria Dragulinescu, University Politechnica of Bucharest, Romenia
Ashutosh Dutta, Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Labs, USA
Valerio Frascolla, Intel Deutschland Gmbh, Germany
Octavian Fratu, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romenia
Simona Halunga, University Politehnica of Bucharest, Romenia
Asim Ul Haq, Aarhus University, Denmark
Fred Harris, University of California San Diego, USA
Antoni Ivanov, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Peter Koch, Aalborg University, Denmark
Ryuji Kohno, YRP International Alliance Institute, Japan
Martjin Kuipers, Lusiada University of Lisbon, Portugal
Valeria Loscri, Inria Lille-Nord Europe, France
Paulo Mendes, Airbus, Germany
Petri Mähönen, Aalto University, Finland
Antonio Rodrigues, IT / Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
Krasimir Tonchev, Technical University of Sofia, Bulgaria
Frank Li, University of Agder, Norway
Jayashree Ratnam, Institute of Technical Education and Research, Siksha O Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar
Navin Kumar, Amrita University, India
Satochi Denno, Okayama University, Japan
Zaharias Zahari, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece